The satisfaction of finishing!

Standard

20111012-133830.jpg

And my first Vogue 1179 is done. I say first, because I’ve already started another! It’s lovely. Looks great on, and I plan to wear it with a cardigan, tights and boots. I may also wear a long sleeve plain grey top underneath. I neef to get a photo of it on, it looks so much better than on the hanger.

This was really difficult jersey to sew. Very slippery and quite thin. It has a beautiful drape though. It took me longer to cut out the fabric than it did to sew together! Great pattern. I would love a plain version oc this with sleeves.


20111012-133841.jpg

And I’ve also finished this baby quilt. I love the way the polka border picks up the black and white pattern in the patchwork. I put fleece on the back rather than use wadding and backing.

Leave a Reply

