Bags and pouches

Standard

I’ve been experimenting with zips. I can’t believe I avoided sewing with zips for so long. But I have now run out of this fabric, and don’t remember what is was. If anyone can help I’d be very grateful.

20120528-185722.jpg

And this week Lisa Lam’s book “A bag for all Reasons” arrived… So I just had to have a go at the Too Cool For School Satchel. For some reason the fabric didn’t seem enough- so I have had to put the project on pause until I get more. (I only needed two more handle loops!) The fabric and all the metal hardware were from Lisa’s website.

20120528-185840.jpg

20120528-190407.jpg

2 responses »

    • Thanks, I really wish I had more of that flowery fabric. Nearly all used up now and I just can’t remember where I bought it or what it was!
      Second fabric is heavier weight and lots of interfacing.

Leave a Reply

