Covered in threads!

Standard
Covered in threads!

20130429-205117.jpg

I’m a messy sewer and I was looking for a way to tidy up my sewing space. I adore the fabrics I used for my reversible bag, (my previous post) so much so, I was tempted not to use any more, and store it “safely” away for that “right project”.

What better than to use it for something you use all the time, something that will make your sewing space pretty… and tidy?

Sew Mama Sew to the rescue!

And here is my version of her pattern.
I’ll try and take better photos, but in the meantime

20130429-203922.jpg

Sew Mama Sew’s version has a felt insert in the pin cushion, I didn’t put that in, because I’m happy to keep my needles all in a needle book I made.

This has a place for my threads/scraps, a lovely huge weighted pincushion (weighed down with rice) and slots for scissors/seam ripper/ markers.

Can’t stop playing with the beanbag-like pin cushion! It’s really tactile!

I am planning to take this and my bag to the Fat Quarterly Retreat!

One response »

  1. oo this is fun! I like your fabric/color options too. I would also make another bag for my trash since the other bag is for the sewing tools (=

Leave a Reply

