My 1st swap reveal

Standard
My 1st swap reveal

So here it is. What you couldn’t see in the previous entry was that I’d printed the name and blog name in colour. I used special printer paper that you can iron on your mirror image design onto fabric.

20130704-203410.jpg

I then appliqued the flowers and stitched the stems. It’s destination?
Catherine at Sewonderfulife.
I’m so glad she likes it!
I really enjoyed my first ever swap too and I’m now looking forward to the Fat Quarterly Retreat.

2 responses »

  1. Neis iawn! I’ve heard of fabric that you can print directly onto but not one as you’ve described above. What’s it called? Where did you get it? Sorry, twenty questions!

    • Haia Catrin, diolch am ddarllen. Yn arbennig i ti dwi wedi postio cyfarwyddiadau mwy manwl.
      In answer to your question I’ve posted a bit more about the way I printed onto material.
      Hwyl
      Catrin x

Leave a Reply

