Luggage Tags

Standard

I decided to have a go at a pattern I have had for a while on my computer Sew Cherie’s duffel bag came with a pattern for luggage tags.

20130705-181710.jpg

It’s quite fiddly, and I did make a few mistakes with this one. I have cut enough fabric to make eight more, I thought they might be something I’d try snd sell on a craft stall. (I’ve never done anything like that before though, so we’ll see.)

20130705-181916.jpg

It needed an eyelet so I asked my husband whether he could find his grandad’s old leather working kit.
Here it is:

20130705-182202.jpg

He was a handbag maker, isn’t it lovely that we can still use it today? In fact I was a little scared to use these but my lovely husband has now given me instruction, so the next one will be done with the old tools.

20130705-182809.jpg
There’s even straps that he worked on in the box, with beautiful stitching.

20130705-182937.jpg
And when I finished my hubby said it’s lovely, what is it?!!!!! He thought it was a mobile phone cover. Maybe because of the vinyl on the front. So here it is with an address label in!

20130705-183204.jpg

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

