BFG Sophie’s quilt

Standard
BFG Sophie’s quilt

The Steven Spielberg BFG film is a wonderful feast for the eyes, all the family enjoiyed it when we saw it yesterday. Throughout the film Sophie’s quilt features heavily and it’s beautiful! I just couldn’t help admire and wonder if I could emulate it. 

A bit of googling found that the credits note the quilter was a Susan MacKenzie. She seems to be a film costume maker as far as I can gather… But I can’t find out any more!

Unfortunately I can’t find any photographs of the full quilt… And I’m not the only one, but I have been trying to work out this beauty from the very snatched partial snapshots!
This is what I think it may look like… 

It’s a very rough estimation and is inspired by the film’s quilt rather than a copy!
More workings out to come in Part 2!

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: BFG inspired Sophie’s Quilt III | I'd rather sew...

Leave a Reply

